Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

Thursday Thoughts – 7/4/13

on July 4, 2013

Ramblings of a Suburban Mom

Today, I’m linking up again with my bloggy friend, Jen, over at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom.

~ Today is the 4th of July, and we had totally planned to check out the fireworks at Epcot tonight.  Unfortunately,we’ve had thunderstorms most of the day and it’s 90+ degrees with almost 100% humidity outside, so we decided we’d rather stay in than brave the elements.  I asked Roger if he was sad to miss the fireworks, but he pointed out that living here and me working at Walt Disney World means we can see fireworks at 2 different parks 365 days of the year, so we can always see them another day.  Basically, we just decided we’d go some other time when it’s not so crowded.  Yes, we realize we’re spoiled. 😉

~ I would have so loved to go out of town this weekend, but Roger has to work tomorrow, and I have a ton of school work due Sunday.  I think everyone should get to have the day after the 4th of July off, especially if that day is a Friday.  I’m trying to not be jealous of all my friends who are off visiting some place fun for the holiday.  Maybe I can convince Roger to head to the beach for the afternoon on Saturday.

~ After my dental torture on Monday, my endodontist told me to only eat soup and ice cream until I get my post and crown put in next week.  While my jaw, tooth and gums are definitely still sore on the right side of my mouth, I’ve had to break down and start eating other food with texture and flavor.  I’m SO. DONE. with soup.  Maybe if I had the Soup Nazi cooking me exciting variations every day, I would be able to choke it down more, but I seriously only have like 4 soups and 2 stews in my repertoire.  I totally need to develop more recipes for my next brush with the torturer dentist.

~ I’m going to work hard to get all of my homework done early this week so I can maybe spend some time doing something crafty.  I’m feeling a distinct need for a creative outlet so now I just have to etch out the time to do something.  I’m thinking stamping some cards, maybe making a scrapbook page or two, or trying out one of those Pinterest crafts I keep pinning obsessively.

~ After my jarring experience with WordPress shutting down my blog yesterday, I’ve been spending a lot of time researching options for self-hosting, site design and purchasing domains.  I honestly had no idea how involved the whole process really is so I can guarantee it’s going to be a while before anything changes.  When I do make the hop, I’m seriously considering changing the name of my blog as well to better fit the theme of what I actually talk about on here.  I’m just trying to decide if it’s a bad move to make a change like that after people have already become familiar with the old name.  I’d love to hear thoughts on this subject if anyone has any to share.

That’s pretty much it for my thoughts today.  Thanks for dropping by.  Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

Leave a Reply

