Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

I have a confession.

on July 4, 2013

I’ve never used a glitter polish before.

There. I said it. Oh, I’m so ashamed.

How can I call myself a nail polish fan if I’ve never used a glitter polish? I’ve used plenty of polishes that had sparkles, but none that were outright glitter.

Until yesterday, that is. Wednesday, I went from no glitter to only glitter. I think you could even say too much glitter.

You see, when I saw this “Fireworks” red, white and blue glitter topcoat Julep was offering as an add-on for July, I just had to get it.

20130704-030742.jpg

Photo Courtesy of Julep

I LOVE the 4th of July, and visions of patriotic mani/pedis flashed through my brain on fast forward.

I finally opened my July Julep box yesterday (review coming later this week) and found my lovely, sparkly glitter polish inside, and just had to try it out.

Having never done the glitter polish thing before, I think I might have gone a bit overboard.

20130704-030946.jpg

Oooo, sparkly!

This is 2 coats of “Fireworks” with a shiny top coat so it’s not all bumpy. I think I missed the point of it being a “glitter topcoat.”

Yes, I wore it to class like this yesterday, and no one commented. Of course, I’m sure someone was thinking I looked like an idiot, but that person must have just been too polite to say anything.

I feel rather like a 5 year old wearing it like this, so I’m planning to take it off, and do a real manicure with it later today before we head out to Epcot. I’ll be sure to post a pic of Take Two as well.

So if you don’t make your way back here today before I post my grown-up mani, just think of my glitter fireworks as a lovely 4th of July wish to you and your family.

Happy birthday, America!

Cheers, Shauna

2 responses to “I have a confession.

  1. Try putting that glitter polish over white nail polish. That way the color of the glitter will really stand out.

    – Michelle

    • Shauna says:

      Great minds really DO think alike! That’s exactly what I had planned! But likely only as an accent nail. I’ve discovered a little glitter polish goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

