Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

Random Monday 7/1/13

on July 1, 2013

Random Monday @NotInadequate

“Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time”

This The Mamas and the Papas song written by John Phillips is SO appropriate for me today! This has been the worst Monday I’ve experienced in recent years.

Once again, I’m linking up with my bloggy friend Deb, over at Not Inadequate for some Monday randomness.

~ I got to spend all morning at a Florida DMV office getting new tags for our Jeep. Roger has kept putting off registering it in Florida, and it was finally picked up for expired tags this weekend. Approximately $800, two trips to an impound lot and 3 hours in a DMV waiting room later, and we now have two Florida registered vehicles. What a shame we’re planning to move back to California in less than 2 years.

Florida License Plate

~ I got zero sleep last night due to a completely horrific toothache. My tooth and jaw were literally throbbing so bad that I couldn’t lay my head down at all because even the pressure on the opposite side of my head was unbearable. No sleep made my morning at the DMV SO MUCH BETTER (not).

~ We are planning to do lots of Walt Disney World fireworks this week in honor of the 4th of July. So far, we think we’ll be taking in the Magic Kingdom fireworks on July 3, and then spending the 4th of July at Epcot for their awesome display. The only issue with this is the weather forecast which is currently showing rain, rain and more rain for the whole week.

~ I finally got my first Julep review up yesterday, and actually have my July Julep Maven box sitting here waiting to be opened. I had planned to open it and take pics this afternoon, but those plans got waylaid by a very unhappy circumstance that I will be posting about separately. I also sampled the last of the items I received in my June Birchbox, so that review will be getting posted in the next couple of days as well.

And finally…

~ Today’s song post is about the new Ke$ha and Will.i.am collaboration, “Crazy Kids.” I absolutely love the chorus of this song, but completely hate Ke$ha’s obnoxious sing-songy annoying spoken word cadence that she does in her songs. Because I enjoy the chorus so much, I have completely mixed feelings about this song, wanting to turn it up to sing along with one part, but wanting to change the station for the rest. I think this is quite possibly the most bipolar response I’ve ever had to a song, and it confuses me. The most frustrating thing for me about the whole situation is that I know Ke$ha can sing well, but chooses to do her annoying sing-songy nonsense. Ugh!

That’s all the random I have for today. I actually have another post coming up shortly about a very not-random situation that occurred this afternoon, so stay tuned for that to be posted soon as well. Thanks for dropping by! Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

One response to “Random Monday 7/1/13

Leave a Reply

