Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

This doesn’t work so well.

on June 29, 2013

If you’ve made it through my crazy long detailed About Me page, you’ll have read that two of the things I consider to be my worst traits are that I’m a perfectionist and a procrastinator. I can’t even quite figure out how these two things could have developed in the same person because it’s impossible to make things perfect when you are doing them at the last minute.

Honestly, I don’t do things at the complete last minute. Rather, I just wait until I absolutely HAVE to finish something before I break down and actually do it. Because of my perfectionist tendencies, stuff still manages to turn out well since I just flat out won’t complete something that isn’t up to my standards.

Of course, turning out high quality work at the last minute causes major stress so I’m trying to be better about starting things earlier. Although to be fair, starting things is not my problem; my issue is with finishing them. So far, I’m still searching for the motivation to do this because my current method of motivation is reaching the point that I have to just finish something because it must be done.

I’ve been trying to research how people motivate themselves to get things done, but I haven’t found much that I think would work for me. I’m hoping some of you that follow my blog might give me some feedback on how you motivate yourself to finish your projects. Please take a moment to comment below as I really could use the help!

Thanks for reading. Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

Leave a Reply

