Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

Oh, but it’s a GOOD tired.

on June 23, 2013

We made it over to Cape Canaveral today, and spent several hours at Kennedy Space Center. It was interesting for me, but Roger was like a kid in a candy store. I’ve never seen a grown man stare so longingly at a building as he did at the Vehicle Assembly Building as our bus tour drove by. I’m thinking there will be a tour of the VAB coming up in someone’s future. 😉

After we left KSC, we drove down to Cocoa Beach. Our initial plan was to check out the beach and ocean, but I was entirely too tired after wandering around the NASA complex for forever. As we were driving around, I saw a shave ice place. Now, Hawaiian shave ice is one of my most favorite things in the whole world, but is not very common way out here in Florida, so there was no question about stopping. I was so excited to get one that I didn’t even remember to take a pic which is most unusual for me. I am now sporting a blue tongue though, so you know it was yummo.

I was so tired from our excursion that I fell asleep on the car ride back, and pretty much passed out when we got home. Roger is also down for the count as well. While KSC isn’t HUGE, Florida is hot and humid, and doing anything outdoors just sucks the life out of you. The only saving grace was the wonderful ocean breeze that we just don’t get in Central Florida.

Still, despite the exhaustion, I think it’s safe to say that we both had fun. Roger got to spend time with stuff he loves, and I got to spend time with him, so it was a win-win all around. It was also nice to figure out how close KSC, Port Canaveral (the cruise ship terminal), and Cocoa Beach really are (definitely reasonable driving distance for shave ice!), so we’ve already started talking about cruises and return trips to KSC.

We are both pretty tired, but it’s the good kind. I see more visits to that side of the state in our future, but I think we both agree we will wait until it cools down. I will be posting some pics from today’s excursion at some point this week. In the meantime, I’m headed back to bed as my new classes start tomorrow, and I don’t want to be completely wiped for the first day.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend that was either filled with tons of fun, or lots of R&R, or both, whichever you prefer. Thanks for dropping by. Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

Leave a Reply

