Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

Lazy Day

on June 22, 2013

“Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
Those days of soda and pretzels and beer
Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
You’ll wish that summer could always be here”

Honestly, summer is NOT my favorite season and I would never wish for it perpetually, (mostly because I wilt like a snowdrop in the heat), but songwriters Charles Tobias and Hans Carste sure captured the lazy feeling that comes with a hot summer day.

Speaking of lazy days, I’m excited to be having one today. Roger and I decided to do the Kennedy Space Center tour tomorrow, and instead spend the day relaxing and catching up with some stuff here at home. So, in between loads of laundry and some light kitchen reorganization, I’m going to work on sprucing things up around here a bit more, give myself a nice manicure, and watch a movie. I know I also need to back up my iPhone and iPad, and do some app pruning and reorganization, and I need to spend some time dealing with my hair which is reeling from all the humidity of late.

I also plan to get my Julep Maven box reveal posted, as well as do a post about the furbabies as they have not made an appearance yet, and NEED to be introduced. There are a couple more product reviews I need to get up as well including one for Redken Argan 10, as well as a new moisturizer.

Mostly though, I’m going to just hang with my hubby ’cause I don’t feel like we have a lot of time to just be together during the week due to all the added pressures of living, and I miss him. I find it amazing that living can so often get in the way of life, and there are times when you just need to slow down, take a breather and reassess. For me, remembering that I get to go to sleep and wake up next to my best friend every day makes me feel lucky and blessed. It was one of the things I reflected on yesterday as part of my Solstice celebration.

So today, I’m going to put day-to-day living on the back burner, and enjoy life as much as I can. I hope everyone else has the chance to do the same. Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

Leave a Reply

