Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

Feel-Good Friday

on June 21, 2013

I have several things to feel good about this Friday!

– Today is the Summer Solstice, which means the days are going to start getting shorter. I LOVE this time of year because I love Autumn which means FOOTBALL SEASON! Because I am ALWAYS ready for some football!

– Since the classes from the first term of the Summer semester ended yesterday, and my new classes don’t start until Monday, I am technically on my “Summer Break” this weekend. It’s short, but I’m going to enjoy it!

– I have my Julep Maven box waiting to be opened, and reviewed. I decided to wait until today when I would have the time to use the polish immediately. This of course, also means I’m feeling good about doing my nails today!

– I received a shipping notification this morning letting me know that my first Birchbox is on its way, so that should be arriving sometime next week. Woohoo!

– We have some free passes to the Kennedy Space Center that must be used by the end of June, so we’re going to head over there this weekend. I’ve never been, but Roger visited when he was a kid after his parents picked him up from Space Camp. (Yes, you read that right; he did indeed go to Space Camp.) Either way, it should be fun, and I intend to be sure we stop by the beach for a quick splash in the Atlantic before heading back home.

– I have a new camera that I’ve not had the chance to really try out with an actual destination so I’ll finally be able to put it through its paces at KSC and the beach.

– This little gem:

Monsters University

opens in theatres today, and I can’t wait to see it. I loved Monsters Inc., and am excited to see the character development in this movie, and how it will tie in to that one.

– We got the replacement fan hung in our bedroom so I’m able to finally sleep a bit more comfortably. Even better, this one has a light kit with it, so we finally have overhead light in our bedroom instead of just lamplight.

– And finally, today marks my one-week blogiversary, and I’m happy to say that I’m up to 10 followers in a mere 7 days! It’s a lovely feeling knowing that my writing is not just floating out into the ether with no one but me to read it. I’ve been swamped, so haven’t had time to read and comment on all of the blogs I follow, plus new ones, but I’m working through my list, and will get to everyone asap. A big thanks to everyone who is willing to brave the random!

So as you can see, I have a lot to be feeling good about. Please take a moment to let me know why your Friday is Feel-Good in the comments section below. Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

5 responses to “Feel-Good Friday

  1. Congrats on your one week anniversary. How are you liking it so far?

    indierreadergirl
    Indiewritergirl0329.wordpress.com

    • Shauna says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I have to say I’m liking the whole thing more than I had anticipated. You think, gee, I’m gonna start a blog and maybe my close friends will read it, then all of a sudden more people start coming to the party, and suddenly you feel like you might actually have something to say. It’s kind of cool. 😃

Leave a Reply

