Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

ipsy Alert!

on June 19, 2013

I just received an email from ipsy saying that they have some open spots available for their monthly ipsy Glam Bag subscription service. In case you don’t know, the ipsy Glam Bag is a monthly beauty subscription service that costs $10.00 per month including shipping. It includes 4 to 5 deluxe sample or full-size beauty products in a collectible makeup bag, and can be anything beauty related such as skincare, hair care, make-up, or nail care products. Even though the service is only $10.00 per month, the bag’s contents are usually worth 4 times that amount. Some of the June bags I saw posted had a value of over $60, but it still only cost a flat $10.00 fee!

I’ve actually been on the waitlist to receive my first bag for over two weeks, so I was THRILLED when I received the notification this morning that my first bag will be arriving in July. It seems like they must have had several spots open up, or were able to increase production on their number of bags since they have open spots available to anyone to sign up for themselves or to purchase a gift subscription.

So, if this is something you are interested in trying out, I’d go ahead and sign up right now. It’s only $10 per month, and the items in the bag are always worth at least twice that. You can sign up for just one month, or pay $110 and get 12 months for the price of 11. If you know a teenaged girl or one of your friends who is into makeup, a subscription for 12 months or even 1 month makes a nice gift. One of my old co-workers just ordered this for both of her daughters as birthday presents.

If you think you might like to try it, I’d love it if you used my referral link. Don’t feel compelled to though; it’s strictly no pressure. In the meantime, I’m going to go play in my “ipsy room” to see if there are any spoilers up about July. I’m pretty sure there won’t be, but a girl can dream! Blog at you later!

Cheers, Shauna

2 responses to “ipsy Alert!

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    You’re going to love Ipsy!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • Shauna says:

      I sure hope so. I’m kind of stuck in a makeup rut, so I’m hoping it will help with that. I just don’t want to get stuck with like a million blushes or things I don’t need or use.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Cheers,
      Shauna

Leave a Reply

