Random is Order

"Creativity is the ability to introduce order into the randomness of nature." ~ Eric Hoffer

I’m in! I’m in!

on June 18, 2013

I am so excited! After waiting 2+ weeks, I got both my Birchbox AND my ipsy Glam Bag invitation emails this morning. The ipsy bag invite says that I will be getting my first bag in July so I won’t have to start stalking reviews checking for the shipping notification for a few more weeks. I’ll actually be getting my first Birchbox this month around the 28th which I’m really excited about because I totally want one of these gorgeous polishes that came out in this month’s box.

Color Club Wanderlust Collection - Birchbox Exclusive

Honestly, I’m a bit more conflicted about getting a box this month than I thought I would be because I’ve already seen the spoilers, and I really think I want to be surprised. You have to understand that this is a completely odd sentiment for me to have because I normally would not want to wait any longer than necessary for my boxes o’fun.

This actually brings up an interesting point. I love the whole surprise aspect of subscription boxes, but I’m not a patient person. I literally stalk my boxes once I get the shipping notices, and the only reason I’ve never checked for spoilers is because there really haven’t been many for My Paper Pumpkin. There are so many other people who get ipsy that I know I’ll be able to find spoilers if I look, but I want to try not too because I want to be surprised. I just honestly don’t know if I’ll have the willpower not to go searching. I do think I’ll be able to resist looking for Birchbox spoilers since there are so many different boxes, and I have no idea which one I’ll be getting. I’ll still be stalking my box though once I receive my shipping notice. 🙂

Speaking of shipping notices, I got one from Julep Maven yesterday saying that my box has been shipped. I’m actually showing admirable restraint with this one as I’ve only checked the status once since I received the email. I’m sure that number will increase as this week continues, especially as I have more time after completing my group project, internship project and finals. In the meantime, I can justify to myself why I’m not checking constantly because I legitimately have tons of stuff to do. As things slow down later this week, you can be sure I’ll be obsessively tracking that little box non-stop until it’s in my hot, little hands.

As promised, I’ll be sure to post pics and reviews of all of my boxes when they arrive, as well as after I use some of the products. You can also find more info about subscription boxes in general, and the ones I am subscribed to specifically if you check out My Subscription Boxes page. And lastly, if you have any questions about the whole box thing in general or my new obsession with them in particular, feel free to leave me a comment or question below, and I promise to get back to you asap! Blog at you soon!

Cheers, Shauna

Leave a Reply

